Text Size

TheClevelandFan.com Feedback, Suggestions, Questions

Question about next fall

Fire away! Your feedback is encouraged, and Swerb will address all questions, comments, suggestions, and concerns in here.

Moderators: The Tribe Zone, peeker643, swerb

Question about next fall

Unread postby skatingtripods » Wed May 02, 2007 8:59 pm

Will there be any kind of forum to discuss the Lake Erie Monsters? I'm sure some pub for the site could make its way around the Q to the hockey fans.

If the site would need someone to write a little about hockey or something, I'd be happy to talk to you Swerb, or whoever's in charge of that. I'm a mass media communication and history double major at the University of Akron right now, so I have some sort of background.

Just throwing it out there, and understandable if that's not something you'd be interested in.
skatingtripods
Sloth Duncan

Favorite Player: Mike Aviles
Least Favorite Player: Every Detroit Tiger

Unread postby swerb » Wed May 02, 2007 9:57 pm

Tripods, I have been thinking about it. Im going to buy a 15 pack of tickets ... I got 1st dibs at seats as a Cavs season ticket holder. Go to 4-5 games, give some to the writers, give some away in website contests.

Im torn on whether to cover them or not. I think what I will end up doing is coverin em, but on a limited basis. Not daily game wraps, but maybe 1-2 Monsters writers that pen a column a week or so.

I think Gilbert is going to deliver a much, much more entertaining product than the Lumberjacks or the Barons. His problem now is that he's charging too much for seats. Trying to get close to NHL prices for minor league hockey. $60 a ticket for right down on the glass. Im looking at front row center clubs for like $28 a ticket. Sadly, its the best value ticket IMO.

Season starts in October. We'll likely start covering them on a limited basis in late summer. We'll talk in a couple months about you being one of my guys on it. Don't let me forget.